Boscastle Harbour

Leave a comment
Destinations in Devon, Devon

Boscastle Harbour was one of the first places I visited when I was in Exeter, Devon (yes I know it’s in Cornwall). Whilst I’m never a huge fan of the long journey it takes to get around Devon and Cornwall, the views are lovely to see. We stopped by at a pub called the Cobwebb Inn, then trundled down to the harbour entry, this was after a long wait trying to get into the town car park.

Boscastle is very small, and has suffered from a very large flood a few years ago, but it has managed to rejuvenate itself. There is a good handful of tourist visiting and businesses and shops seem to be running well. We had lunch at the local pub called the cobweb inn. It’s a very dark place inside, which I wasn’t to keen on, but people will argue it’s part of its character which it most certainly had lots off. The food there was excellent too. I believe the pub supports local music gigs and may have a few events that are similar. Moving on, we walked down to the Boscastle Harbour along the river. The are walk trails along both side of the harbour that will take you up to the coast line, I didn’t get that far as I didn’t have a decent pair of walking boots, and it’s not really my thing. I would recommenced doing the walk up to the edge otherwise.

Posted by

We have a passion for digital media and I, Owen, am the man behind Ingrey Digital. We can tailor-make your digital content and media for a very reasonable price or help you on your way to the world of digital media. Come with us into the future….

Leave a Reply

